Please allow 5-7 days for our office to receive and process your citation before attempting to make a payment.
Pay court imposed fines and costs for Felony, Misdemeanor, Ordinance Violations, Boating Violations,
Bond Estreature Cases, Traffic Tickets
and other miscellaneous non-criminal infractions.
Red Light Camera Violations Information
Methods of paying traffic fines include:
- Pay with debit or credit card *:
- By phone by using the automated, 24-hour, payment line: (727) 464-4846*.
- At the Clerk’s payment kiosks* available at the Mid County Tax Collector's Office at
13025 Starkey Road in Largo, and at the North County Tax Collector’s Office located
at 29399 US 19 N., in Clearwater.
*PLEASE NOTE: The Clerk's Kiosk at the North County Tax Collector's Office is temporarily unavailable. We apologize for the inconvenience and will remove this message when the kiosk is repaired.
*(The credit card processing vendor will charge a 3.5% convenience fee for this service.
The Clerk's Office does not receive any portion of the credit card processing fee.)
- Pay with check or money order made payable to "Clerk of Court" in the envelope you received:
- By mail with proper postage
- By placing it in one of the
Boxes outside the Clerk's Office locations.
- Pay with CASH at any
. (Amscot charges a $2.00 service fee.)
- Pay with CASH at any ACE Cash. (ACE Cash charges a $1.50 service fee.)
- Pay with cash, check, money order, debit or credit card in person at one of the
Clerk's Office locations. Personal checks are accepted.
Once you have made your election and paid the full civil penalty, you have 60 calendar days to identify,
enroll, attend, complete and provide proof of completion to the
Clerk’s Office in person or by mail.
As for Driver Improvement Course Providers, we do not provide their names. Check
the yellow pages of your phone directory under Driving Instruction or, search the internet for defensive driving courses
in Florida. Some courses are identified on the Department of Highway Safety’s website at www.hsmv.state.fl.us.
Be sure the course you select is approved by the State of Florida.
Boating Citations have the same time requirements for payments of fines.
refer to the fee schedule for the most current information.
Information on attending a mandatory Boating Safety Education Course